Taking courses in the CSUCI Art Department assures you the opportunity to work closely with dedicated artists, designers, scholars, and practitioners who will serve as your instructors. All of the faculty members are active outside the classroom, exhibiting artwork in museums and galleries, developing projects in the creative industry, actively publishing, attending conferences, and staying up-to-date with the latest in the field.

Success in any university is always based on how much you are willing to invest in your work, but your Art faculty at CI have the skills and experience to help you develop an outstanding portfolio, and reach your professional creative goals.

Take a moment here to meet the Professors you’ll be working with:

Professors

Theresa Avila, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Art History (Latin American and Latin@x Art)
Curator
Office: Sage Hall 2043
Phone: (805) 437-2707
Email: theresa.avila@csuci.edu

Irina D. Costache, Ph.D.

Professor of Art History (Contemporary Art, Visual Literacy and Museum Studies)
Office: Madera Hall 2412
Phone: (805) 437-8993
Email: irina.costache@csuci.edu
View Irina Costache's website

Jasmine Delgado, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Art (2D Print Media, Foundations)
Office: Madera Hall 1614
Phone: (805) 437-2056
Email: jasmine.delgado@csuci.edu
View Jasmine's website

Matthew Furmanski, M.F.A.

Professor of Art (Sculpture, Installation and New Genres)
Office: Topanga Hall 1942
Phone: (805) 437-8584
Email: matthew.furmanski@csuci.edu
View Matt's website

Liz King, M.F.A.

Department chair (ART & Performing arts)
Professor of Art
Office: Madera Hall 2382
Phone: (805) 437-8556
Email: liz.king@csuci.edu
View Liz King's website

Luke Matjas, M.F.A.

Professor of Art (Design, Drawing, and Studio Art)
Office: Madera Hall 2406
Phone: (805) 437-2705
Email: luke.matjas@csuci.edu
View Luke Matjas' website

Marianne McGrath, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Art (Ceramics and Sculpture)
Art Dept. Advisor, 2020-2021
Office: Sage Hall 2047
Phone: (805) 437-1614
Email: marianne.mcgrath@csuci.edu
View Marianne McGrath's website

Alison Perchuk, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Art History (Medieval Art)
Office: Madera Hall 2414
Phone: (805) 437-3733
Email: alison.perchuk@csuci.edu
View Dr. Perchuk's website


Adjunct Faculty:

Christophe Bourely, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Business of Art, Painting
Email: christophe.bourely@csuci.edu
View Christophe Bourely's website

Sharon Coughran, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Foundations, Business of Art
Email: sharon.coughran@csuci.edu

Cathy Ellis, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Foundations, Painting
Email: catherine.ellis@csuci.edu

Aldo Figueroa, M.A.

Lecturer, Computer Animation, Video Game Production, Digital Art Technology
Email: aldo.figueroa@csuci.edu

Ryan Garcia, B.A.

Lecturer, Graphic Design
Email: ryan.garcia@csuci.edu

Peter Harper, M.A.

Lecturer, Sculpture, Foundations
Email: peter.herper@csuci.edu

Anette Kubitza, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Art History, Modern, and Multicultural
Email: anette.kubitza@csuci.edu

Leslie Lloyd, M.A.

Lecturer, Foundations
Email: leslie.lloyd@csuci.edu

Denise Lugo, M.A.

Lecturer, Art History, Eastern Art, Chicana/o Art
Email:
denise.lugo@csuci.edu

Larry Lytle, M.A.

Lecturer, Photography
Email: larry.lytle@csuci.edu
View Larry Lytle's website

Matt Moody, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Digital Media
Email: matt.moody@csuci.edu

Kathleen Quaife, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Animation
Email: kathleen.quaife@csuci.edu

Mick Reinman, B.F.A.

Lecturer, Drawing, Storyboarding, Illustration
Email: mick.reinman@csuci.edu

Aurora Valentine, M.A.

Lecturer, Art Foundations and Art Education
Email: aurora.valentine@csuci.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Jack Reilly, M.F.A.

Professor of Art (Painting, 2D Media)
Email: jack.reilly@csuci.edu
View Jack's Website

Back to Top ↑
©